sexta-feira, 12 de março de 2010

=] Claudinho e Buchecha

Boa tardeeeeeeeeeeee! Meu Deusssss, que calorrrrrrr!!! To suando demaissssssssss!!!!
Hoje eu gostaria de escrever sobre o "Por toda a minha vida" da Globo de ontem... na verdade só comentar mesmo! Eu chorei absurdoooooooooo, a história do Claudinho e Buchecha é muito lindaaaa e triste pelo seu trágico final! =/ Mas o que importa é que eles tiveram uma história lindaaaa!

E hoje, eu estou superrrrrr feliz, porque abri o meu email e adivinha o que tinha?!?! =]]]]]] Tinha outro email do Au Pair in America falando sobre uma família interessada! A família Juha!
Fiquei e estou muito feliz, olha a carta deles:

Dear Au Pair,

We can’t wait to meet you! We hope that this will be an enriching year for all of us. We are looking forward to learning about your culture as you learn about ours. We live in Washington state, which is in the very northwest corner of the United States in a city called Seattle. We live in a region called the Pacific Northwest that is known for a long rainy season. As a result, we always try to take advantage of the outdoors when the sun comes out and hope you will too!

Our last name is Juha (pronounced “you-ha”) and there are 4 members in our family, plus two dogs. My name is Stephanie and my husband’s name is Jason. Our daughters are Delilah, 21 months old, and Coralie, 3 months old. Delilah is a bit of a tomboy and is very high energy. She needs lots of time to run around and play. She is generally a happy and friendly child when on a predictable schedule. Delilah already knows exactly what she likes and doesn’t like. Delilah isn’t shy about letting you know what those things are. She is now in the stage where she tests the boundaries, but learns quickly with ”time outs” as a consequence. Coralie has so far been a colicky baby, just like her older sister Delilah was, but we hope she will outgrow it soon.
There are longer stretches now where she is smiling and cooing and rather content. Coralie also seems to know what it is she likes and dislikes and has a loud cry to let us know what they are. She is very snuggly and loves being held and still sleeps with mommy at night.

We have 2 large dogs. Spike is 9 years old and is about 100 lbs. Bode is 3 years old and about 60 lbs. They are both energetic dogs who love to play. Spike is the alpha dog and his job is to protect the family. He loves to bark ferociously at any strangers, especially the mailman. Bode is the beta dog who also barks to warn us of strangers near the house, but is much more timid than Spike. Bode gets anxious when he is not in the house or around the family. They are usually in the house when we are home we put them outside when we are not home.

Jason works 5 days a week as a consultant in the computer field. I am currently on maternity leave, but will return to work as a deputy prosecutor (lawyer/attorney) for the county in a jobshare position with another prosecutor starting in the middle of February. I alternate working 2 days one week and 3 days another week. Jason leaves the house at 7am and I leave the house at 7:30am. On the days that I work, usually Mondays, Thursdays, and every other Fridays, a typical day for you would start around 7:30am and either myself or Jason will be home by 5:30pm. Those days will consist of taking care of Delilah, Coralie, Spike, and Bode. On the days that I don’t work, Tuesdays and Wednesdays and every other Fridays, I will probably need help with the girls and the dogs while I run errands, go to appointments, and do housework. Those days will be flexible and we can discuss how to fill them on a weekly basis, depending on when and where you would like to take classes. There are several very good 2 year and 4 year colleges accessible by bus from our house. On one of the days that I have off each week, Jáson and I will probably want to go out on a ‘date night’. You will usually have the weekends for yourself but are welcome to join us for our family outings to the
park, zoo, aquarium, etc…

We are looking for an au pair who genuinely enjoys spending time with children and who will care for our children as if they are her own. We hope to provide a comfortable home where we can all work together towards building a healthy and balanced home life.

We hope this gave you some idea of what our family is like and what it would be like to stay with us for a year. We will do our best to make you feel like a part of the family and hope to help you experience what the United States has to offer from a safe and comfortable home base.

Looking forward to meeting you,

Jason, Stephanie, Delilah, Coralie, Spike, & Bode

Respondi a carta:

Dear Host Family,

Thanks for you interest in my profile. I´m looking forward to being part of your family, sharing my culture and learning yours.
You are definitely a very beautiful family with adorable kids. I loved to receive the pictures. You have also mentioned about your pets and I surely love animals too.

My intention is to help you with kids´ routine as well as their education when possible.
Sorry about my poor English, but I'm studying hard to improve it.

I would like know where I'll stay and if I will have access to internet at home. I also would like to know if I will have to drive kids much as well.
I am very excited about our phone call. If you have any further questions, write to me! I'll be glad to answer them.

Monique Carrara

Vamos esperar a resposta agora! Estou muito feliz e com certeza vai dar superrr certo!!


0 Comentários:

Postar um comentário

Assinar Postar comentários [Atom]

<< Página inicial